Film Independent Spirit Awards have been officially announced.

The Sound of Metal

Film Independent Spirit Awards have been officially announced.

Film Independent Spirit Awards, held for the 36th time this year, have been officially announced. Sound of Metal and Nomadland dominated the announced awards. Film Independent Spirit is a prestigious awards ceremony that shaped the Oscar as it is known. Awards were given to successful productions from both the television and cinema sectors. The host of the awards ceremony was Melissa Villaseñor. Most of the films are made up of productions broadcast on the digital streaming platform.

Frances McDormand in the film NOMADLAND. Photo Courtesy of Searchlight Pictures. © 2020 20th Century Studios All Rights Reserved

Best Film – Nomadland
Best Debut Film – Sound of Metal
Best Actor – Riz Ahmed (Sound of Metal)
Best Actress – Carey Mulligan (Promising Young Woman)
Best Supporting Actor – Paul Raci (Sound of Metal)
Best Supporting Actress – Yuh-Jung Youn (Minari)
John Casssavetes Award – Residue
Best Screenplay – Emerald Fennell, Promising Young Woman
Best Debut Screenplay – Andy Siara – Palm Springs
Best Cinematography – Nomadland
Best Documentary – Crip Camp
Best Director – Chloé Zhao (Nomadland)
Best Editing – Chloé Zhao (Nomadland)
Robert Altman Award – “One Night in Miami…”
Best International Film – Quo Vadis, Aida?
Producer Award – Gerry Kim

We will continue to share new news please follow the International Film Platform


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here